| One Piece Card Game Q&A - General Rules | ||
| Question | Answer | |
| 1 | Can I choose the order between placing my deck and revealing my leader card? | No, both players only reveal their leader cards after placing their decks on the table |
| 2 | Is there a specifc order I have to arrange my life in? | No, there isn't |
| 3 | At Refresh Phase, can I leave the Don!! that are attached and not return them to the Cost Area? | No, they must be returned to your Cost Area |
| 4 | What happens to characters that has their Power reduced to 0 or less? | They will remain in the field with 0 Power |
| 5 | If the text says "up to ~ cards", can I choose 0? | Yes, you can |
| 6 | If I attach more Don!! than the amount specified required to activate an effect with [Don!! xO], does the effect still activate? | Yes, it activates |
| 7 | Can I activate counter effects like [Counter +1000] of characters that are in the field? | No, counters can only be activated from hand |
| 8 | Can I use counters to increase the attack of a card that is not being attacked? | Yes, you can. But the effect will still end at the end of that current battle |
| 9 | Do I have to pay the cost of a character to use its counter? | No, when using a character card for counter, you don't have to pay its cost |
| 10 | When I already have 5 characters in play, and I play another character to replace one in play, does the character that is placed in trash activate its [When KOed] effect? | No it does not activate. Characters placed in trash is not counted as being KOed, and is moved directly into the trash |
| 11 | When I have multiple cards of the same name with [Once per turn] effects in play, can I activate each of their effects in the same turn? | Yes, you can |
| 12 | When playing a character with [When Played] effects, can I choose not to activate its [When Played] effects> | No, [When Played] effects must be activated as long as it is possible. However if that effect has a cost attached, you can choose not to pay the cost, so that effect does not activate |
| 13 | Can I activate 2 or more [Blocker] in 1 battle? | No, you can't. Only 1 [Blocker] can be activated in each Block Step |
| 14 | Can I activate the [Blocker] of a character that is being attacked? | No, you can't |
| 15 | Can I use counters to increase the power of the card that activated [Blocker]? | Yes, you can |
| 16 | When my opponent attacks, if I have a character with [Blocker], is it compulsory to activate the [Blocker]? | No, you can chooose to activate it or not |
| 17 | When my character with [Banish] successfully deals damage to my opponent's life, can I choose not to place it in the trash? | No, you can't |
| 18 | When my character with [Double Attack] successfully deals damage to my opponent, can I choose to deal only 1 damage? | No, you can't |
| 19 | When 2 damage is dealt from [Double Attack], if the 1st damage has a trigger that removes the attacking character, or the [Double Attack] effect from play, does the remaining damage stop? | No, damage already dealt cannot be stopped. As it was already confirmed that 2 damage was dealt, even if the attacking character is removed from the field by a [Trigger] effect, or if the [Double Attack] effect is removed or nullified, the damage dealt remain as 2 |
| 20 | If my opponent only has 1 Life, and I dealt 2 damage with [Double Attack], do I win the game? | No, you do not |
| 21 | Can I choose not to activate a [Trigger] effect and add the card to my hand? | Yes, you can |